Friday, July 15, 2022

Evergreen Credit Union expands to four more Maine counties

Those who live, work, worship or attend schools in Androscoggin, Oxford, Sagadahoc, and Lincoln counties can now access all the financial services of Evergreen Credit Union.

The Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions granted this expansion, enabling the credit union now to provide personal and business banking throughout 6 counties in Southern Maine. Evergreen currently had served those in York and Cumberland counties.

“This is a major win for everyone in these four northern counties bordering Cumberland County who have been asking us for years if they could access our services,” said Evergreen President and CEO Jason Lindstrom. “There are so many that filter between all these counties that now can take advantage of our technology and products. We’re ready to serve their financial needs.”

Evergreen Credit Union is the fifth largest in the state based on asset size, serving all Southern Maine.

Forbes recently named the credit union to their Best-In-State Credit Unions 2022 for Maine. <

No comments:

Post a Comment